Bacterial and Viral Pathogens

Innate immunity and viral evasion - Prof. Dr. Christine Goffinet

Computational Biology of Infection Research - Prof. Dr. Alice McHardy

Biostatistics - Prof. Dr. Frank Klawonn

Chemical Microbiology - Dr. Wolf-Rainer Abraham

Epidemiology - Prof. Dr. Gérard Krause

Experimental Virology - Prof. Dr. Thomas Pietschmann

Infection Biology of Salmonella - Dr. Marc Erhardt

Infection Genetics - Prof. Dr. Klaus Schughart

Microbial Diagnostics - Prof. Dr. Manfred Höfle

Microbial Immune Regulation - Dr. Till Strowig

Microbial Interactions and Processes - Prof. Dr. Dietmar Pieper

Microbial Communication - Prof. Dr. Irene Wagner-Döbler

Microbial Proteomics - Prof. Dr. Susanne Engelmann

Molecular Bacteriology - Prof. Dr. Susanne Häußler

Molecular Infection Biology - Prof. Dr. Petra Dersch

Molecular Cell Biology - Prof. Dr. Klemens Rottner

NMR-based structural chemistry - Prof. Dr. Teresa Carlomagno

Organ-specific immune regulation - Prof. Dr. Dirk Schlüter

Structure and Function of Proteins - Prof. Wulf Blankenfeldt

Structural Infection Biology - Prof. Dr. Michael Kolbe

Virus Transmission - Apl. Prof. Dr. Eike Steinmann

Cell Biology - Prof. Dr. Theresia Stradal

Immune Response

Innate Immunity and Infection - Dr. Andrea Kröger

Epidemiological and statistical methods - Prof. Dr. Rafael Mikolajczyk

Experimental Immunology - Prof. Jochen Hühn

Experimental Infection Research - Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kalinke

Immune Aging and Chronic Infections - Prof. Dr. Dr. Luka Cicin-Sain

Immune Control - Prof. Dr. Burkhart Schraven

Immune Regulation - Prof. Dunja Bruder

Infection Immunology - Prof. Dr. Eva Medina

Intravital Microscopy in Infection and Immunity - Prof. Dr. Andreas Müller

Model Systems for Infection and Immunity - Prof. Dr. Dagmar Wirth

Molecular Immunology - Dr. Siegfried Weiß

Neuroinflammation and Neurodegeneration - Prof. Dr. Martin Korte

Structural biology of autophagy - Dr. Andrea Scrima

Systems Immunology - Prof. Dr. Michael Meyer-Hermann

Systems Medicine of Infectious Diseases - Dr. Esteban A. Hernandez-Vargas

Systems-oriented immunology and inflammation research - Prof. Dr. Ingo Schmitz

Vaccinology - Prof. Dr. Carlos A. Guzmán

Viral Immune Modulation - Prof. Dr. Melanie Brinkmann

Cellular Proteome Research - Prof. Dr. Lothar Jänsch


Biogenic Nanotherapeutics - Dr. Gregor Fuhrmann

Chemical Biology - Prof. Dr. Mark Brönstrup

Chemical Biology of Carbohydrates - Dr. Alexander Titz

Compound Profiling und Screening - Prof. Dr. Ursula Bilitewski

Medicinal Chemistry - Prof. Dr. Markus Kalesse

Actinobacteria Metabolic Engineering - Dr. Andriy Luzhetskyy

Microbial Natural Products - Prof. Dr. Rolf Müller

Microbial Strain Collection - PD Dr. Joachim Wink

Microbial Drugs - Prof. Dr. Marc Stadler

Structural biology of biosythetic enzymes - Dr. Jesko Köhnke

Drug Delivery - Prof. Dr. Claus-Michael Lehr

Drug Design and Optimization - Prof. Dr. Rolf W. Hartmann

Technology Platforms

Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting - Dr. Lothar Gröbe

Genome Analytics - Dr. Robert Geffers

S3 Labor - Dr. Susanne Talay

Mouse Pathology - Dr. Marina Pils

Peptide synthesis - Dr. Werner Tegge

Recombinant Protein Expression - Dr. Joop van den Heuvel

Central Animal Facility - Dr. Bastian Pasche

Translational Proteomics - Prof. Dr. Lothar Jänsch

Detailed search

Search team ...