Research Awards

Fritz Wagner Award

Winners of the PhD and the Fritz Wagner Award 2011
2011: Prof. Joachim Klein (Chairman of the "Friends of the HZI" and the Braunschweig Scientific Society) with the winner of the PhD Award, Dr. Leonor da Gama Cavalho Norton, the winner of the Fritz Wagner Award, Henning Kuhz, and Prof. Dirk Heinz (Scientific Director of the HZI, f.l.t.r.)

The "Friends of the Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI)" established a fund in order to support the field of biotechnology in Braunschweig. This fund honours the former Scientific Director Prof. Fritz Wagner and donates the Fritz Wagner Award, which is endowed with 500 Euros and annually awarded during the Inhoffen Lecture.

The award is aimed at excellent master theses from life sciences with a special focus on applied biotechnology. Proposals can be submitted by the heads of the HZI departments and the Life Science faculty members of the Technical University Braunschweig.


Award Winners

2013 Patrick Rabe

2012  Christian Kölln

2011  Henning Kuhz

2010  Nelson Lloyd Brock

2009  Dr. Frank Alwin Erhardt

2008  Dr. Henrik Hellmuth

2007  Dr. Christian Menzel

2006  Dr. Marc Ergezinger

2005  Verena Thiel

2003  Dr. Katrin Pollmann

2002  Dr.-Ing. Christina Mundhenke

2001  Jan Henrik Enß

2000  Dr. Gerhard Kauer